King's Deer Homeowners Association   Updated: October 21, 2017

Board of
Committees Volunteer

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of seven members, elected from members of the association. The following four officer positions are designated in the Bylaws:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

All directors are obligated to sign and comply with the Conflict of Interest statement.

All committee members are obligated to sign and comply with the Committee Member Conflict of Interest statement.

The Board holds a public meeting once a month. (See the Calendar page for details) More frequent meetings are occasionally scheduled based upon workload and urgency.

The Board oversees the management and operation of the Association. They establish rules and regulations for the Association, ensure covenant enforcement, and perform fiduciary responsibilites.

2017 Board of Directors Note: directors' terms start at the end of an Annual Membership Meeting in November, and end at the end of the Annual Membership Meeting two years later. If a director resigns during their term, the remaining directors appoint a replacement to serve the remainder of the term for that position.

  • Dan Rivers – President (term expires Nov 2017)
  • Steve Shurgot – Vice President (term expires Nov 2019)
  • James Hazuka – Secretary and CEOC (term expires Nov 2018)
  • Dan Snelling – Treasurer and ACC (term expires Nov 2018)
  • Ken Harris – Common Areas (term expires Nov 2018)
  • Lorrie Kresge – Water Resources (term expires Nov 2019)
  • Randy Wood – Common Areas (term expires Nov 2019)
  • BoD

Copyright © 2017 King's Deer Homeowners Association. All rights reserved.